Thursday – July 12

Indian Point Campground, Duluth, MN.  Since it was a short drive, I decided to visit the city’s visitor center to get directions to the dam.  The clerk tried to show me the way, but I am not sure she knew anything about it.  I finally stopped at a gas station, and they told me that the River Walk the clerk told me about did not exist anymore since the paper mill had expanded along the river.  But, I was able to check my map and found a spot where I could at least see the International bridge across the river which was supposedly over the dam.  I went back to the RV and finished getting ready to leave (load the car and unplug the electric).  It would have been a nice drive except that it was windy and both Virginia and Duluth had heavy traffic.  I got good mileage, especially since towards the end, I had a long hill with the engine brake on the whole time.  I discovered why I did not have good Wi-Fi connection when I was here the first time.  My system thought that the Wi-Fi was not safe, so did not connect.  I corrected the problem and caught up on emails and updates.  Around 6:00, my nephew came by and we went out for supper.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment